Sound Islands Schlosspark GroƟharthau

Together with the municipality of GroƟharthau, we will implement Klanginseln Schlosspark GroƟharthau, a one-week summer residence with a public event in Schlosspark GroƟharthau. With the participation of sound artists and musicians from the region, cross-generational participation offers as well as an exhibition and mediation programme will be implemented in GroƟharthau and Wachau in the summer of 2023. We are interested in the significance of sound for our coming together and the search for practices to raise awareness of ecological sound generation.

1 _ Off-Grid Programme GroƟharthau is a nine-day residency for artists and experts that takes up the site-specific situation (cultural landscape of Schlosspark GroƟharthau) in order to sensitise people to the ecological design of self-made sound instruments by means of artistic research and approaches of mutual knowledge transfer.

2 _ Workshop offerings in the GroƟharthau Castle Park Participatory outdoor workshop offerings will take place in the GroƟharthau Castle Park from 11 August, starting at 3 p.m. each day, which are dedicated to cross-generational participation in the joint construction of instruments and sound sculptures, spatial sound recordings and sound experiments.

Klanginsel-CD-image

3 _ Klanginseln GroƟharthau will be opened for strolling in a sound island parcour in Schlosspark GroƟharthau on the afternoon of 12 August 2023. Then, the results of the workshops and the residencies will be presented to the public.

4_ Exhibition of the Islands of Sound in Wachau - will be open to the public from 10 to 18 September 2023 with individual exhibits from the residencies and workshop programme GroƟharthau in the KulturReWIR Wachau, and a mediation programme will be offered for the students.

Contact
Tilman PƤtzold, tilman.paetzold[[AT]]t-m-a.de

Press Mailings
upcoming

TMA Hellerau
The TMA Hellerau is an association for the promotion of international young artists who develop transdisciplinary projects for digital and physical artistic practices using means of artistic research. With the project Ā»Marke EigenklangĀ«, funded by the LEADER programme, the TMA Hellerau is involved with extracurricular educational offers in the Westlausitz region, combining methods of media education with methods of teaching Do-It-Yourself instrument making and raising awareness of the diverse possibilities of generating sound.

Partnerorganisationen
Gemeinde GroƟharthau; ORLA e.V, KulturReWIR; Steinleicht e.V.; Kunstresidenz KodekĆ¼; LAND.SCHAFFT.SOUND; metaknoten Kollektiv

Logos-Marke-Eigenklang-Klanginseln

Klanginseln Schlosspark Großharthau



Mit Klanginseln Schlosspark Gro√üharthau werden wir gemeinsam mit der Gemeinde Gro√üharthau eine einw√∂chige Sommerresidenz mit √∂ffentlicher Veranstaltung im Schlosspark Gro√üharthau umsetzen. In Beteiligung von regional zu verortenden SoundkuŐąnstler:innen und Musiker:innen werden im Sommer 2023 generations√ľbergreifende Teilhabeangebote sowie ein Ausstellungs- und Vermittlungsprogramm in Gro√üharthau und Wachau umgesetzt. Uns interessiert die Bedeutung von Klang und Sound fuŐąr unser Zusammenkommen und das Suchen von Praktiken f√ľr die Sensibilisierung √∂kologischer Soundgenerierung.

1 _ Off-Grid Programm Gro√üharthau ist eine neunt√§gige Residenz f√ľr K√ľnstler:innen und Expert:innen, die die ortsspezifische Situation (Kulturlandschaft Schlosspark Gro√üharthau) aufgreift, um mit Mitteln der k√ľnstlerischen Forschung und Ans√§tzen der gegenseitigen Wissensvermittlung f√ľr die √∂kologische Gestaltung selbstgebauter Klanginstrumente zu sensibilisieren.

2 _ Workshopangebote im Schlosspark Gro√üharthau werden ab dem 11. August, jeweils ab 15 Uhr partizipative Outdoor Workshop-Angebote im Schlosspark Gro√üharthau stattfinden, die sich generations√ľbergreifend zum Mitwirken an gemeinsamen Instrumenten- und Klangskulpturenbau, Raumklangaufnahmen und Klangexperimenten widmen.

Klanginsel-CD-image

Die Workshopangebote ansehen

3 _ Klanginseln Großharthau werden am Nachmittag des 12.08.2023 zum Flanieren in einem Klanginseln-Parcour im Schlosspark Großharthau geöffnet. In dem Moment kommen die Ergebnisse der Workshops und der Residenzen zur öffentlichen Präsentation.

4_ Ausstellung der Klanginseln in Wachau - wird vom 10. bis 18. September 2023 mit einzelnen Exponate aus dem Residenz- und Workshop-Programm Gro√üharthau im KulturReWIR Wachau √∂ffentlich zug√§nglich gemacht und ein Vermittlungsprogramm f√ľr die Sch√ľlerinnen und Sch√ľler angeboten.

Ansprechpartner
Tilman Pätzold, tilman.paetzold[[AT]]t-m-a.de

Pressemitteilungen
demnächst;

TMA Hellerau
Die TMA Hellerau ist ein Verein zur F√∂rderung internationaler Nachwuchsk√ľnstler:innen, die mit Mitteln der k√ľnstlerischen Forschung, transdisziplin√§re Projekte fuŐąr digitale und physische kuŐąnstlerische Praktiken entwicklen. Mit dem aus Mitteln des LEADER-Programm gef√∂rderten Projekt ¬ĽMarke Eigenklang¬ę engagiert sich die TMA Hellerau mit au√üerschulischen Bildungsangeboten in der Region Westlausitz und verbindet dabei Methoden der Medienp√§dagogik mit Methoden der Vermittlung von Do-It-Yourself-Instrumentenbau und Sensibilisierungen f√ľr die vielf√§ltigen M√∂glichkeiten der Generierung von Klang und Sound.

Partnerorganisationen
Gemeinde Gro√üharthau; ORLA e.V, KulturReWIR; Steinleicht e.V.; Kunstresidenz Kodek√ľ; LAND.SCHAFFT.SOUND; metaknoten Kollektiv

Logos-Marke-Eigenklang-Klanginseln