CYNETART 2022 ÔÇô choros ÔÇô┬ácybernetic garden


CYNETART2022+Logos

October 27 to 30, 2022 at B├╝ro f├╝r gute Ma├čnahmen & online

The CYNETART platform for artistic research and nomadic thinking will take place from October 27 to 30, 2022 in Dresden and online at A MAZE. / SPACE.

Visit the 2022 CYNETART choros platform web site at choros.cynetart.org

The term "cybernetic garden" means collection, storage and translation of personal as well as environmental data. In this process, the virtual and the physical overlap through (re)animation of the data, blurring the boundaries between the fictional and the present. The audiovisual, aesthetic design of this connex finds its framing as a "garden" in the medium of virtual reality.

In the cybernetic garden, the artistic engagement with (digital) images of the self and the world are to grow together and be cultivated through "choral" practices. The title chorus refers to the communal in choral practices: collectively generating, creating, experiencing. Decentralized spaces and activities enable public participation over time and through multiple forms of interaction.

Artistic Participants

Katharina Gro├č, Charles Washington, Minh Duc Nguyen, Nkhensani Mkhari, Alesya Yakubouskaya, Alo├»s Yang, Lisa Hoffmann, Alba T ├ülvarez, Artem Dyadichkin, Vitali Drazdovich, Jaime del Val, ANAKHEMIA, Bubblegum Club, DB Amorin, Maria P├Ątzold.

Program Overview

08.ÔÇô30. October 2022

Streaming Together

Online streaming program with video works by ANAKHEMIA, Bubblegum Club, and DB Amorin.

access via choros.cynetart.org

WED, 26 October 2022

BodyNet-Khor├│s - telematic space partner event with Metabody Toulouse / K.Dance

B├╝ro f├╝r Gute Ma├čnahmen

Jaime del Val, Maria P├Ątzold, Alba T. ├ülvarez

online via: choros.cynetart.org

27.ÔÇô30. October 2022┬á┬á┬á

CYNETART choros - cybernetic garden A MAZE. / SPACE

online: CYNETART choros - cybernetic garden at A MAZE. / SPACE

access via: choros.cynetart.org

THU, 27 October 2022, 7pm (CET) 

CYNETART choros - cybernetic garden opening - meet & greet

B├╝ro f├╝r Gute Ma├čnahmen + A MAZE. / SPACE

FRI, 28 October 2022, 9pm (CET)

┬╗Magandzelo┬ź, Performance, guided meditation by Nkhensani Mhakari

B├╝ro f├╝r Gute Ma├čnahmen + A MAZE. / SPACE

SAT 29 October 2022, 9pm (CET) 

┬╗Atlas of Rhythms┬ź Live Performance by Katharina Gro├č und Alba T. ├ülvarez

B├╝ro f├╝r Gute Ma├čnahmen + A MAZE. / SPACE

SUN 30 October 2022, 6pm (CET)

┬╗Atlas of Rhythms┬ź Live Performance by Katharina Gro├č und Alba T. ├ülvarez

B├╝ro f├╝r Gute Ma├čnahmen + A MAZE. / SPACE

All events are free of charge.

Technical requirements 

How to access A MAZE. / SPACE

The CYNETART Cybernetic Garden is a temporary project within the virtual multi-user space A MAZE. / SPACE. Accessing the A MAZE. / SPACE is possible anytime, but requires an extra installation of a launcher (available for Windows and Mac OS computers) as well as a quick registration in the A MAZE. / SPACE. The installation file can be downloaded here. The CYNETART Cybernetic Garden shows up during the festival time.

How to navigate A MAZE. / SPACE

The A MAZE. / SPACE supports two forms of navigation. The 3D space can be explored using the screen, mouse and keyboard. Additionally, the space can also be entered in VR using a Meta Quest or HTC Vive. Navigation by mouse and keyboard is the same as on this website. If you can navigate safely here, you are ready to explore the A MAZE. / SPACE. For those entering the space in VR, the normal controls of the respective VR goggles will apply.

Supporters / Partners

CYNETART choros - cybernetic garden is an event of the Trans-Media-Akademie Hellerau e.V. in cooperation with the platform A MAZE. and the Netzwerk Medien Kunst Dresden and is developed as part of ┬╗dive in. Programme for Digital Interactions┬ź of the Kulturstiftung des Bundes (German Federal Cultural Foundation).

Funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media (BKM) through the NEUSTART KULTUR programme, and by the Cultural Foundation of the Free State of Saxony. This project is co-financed by tax funds on the basis of the budget passed by the Saxon state parliament.

02_Logoleiste_TMA-Website

CYNETART 2022 ÔÇô choros ÔÇô┬ácybernetic garden


CYNETART2022+Logos

27. - 30. Oktober 2022; im B├╝ro f├╝r gute Ma├čnahmen & online

Die CYNETART Plattform f├╝r k├╝nstlerische Forschung und nomadisches Denken findet vom 27. bis 30. Oktober 2022 in Dresden und online im A MAZE. / SPACE.

Besuchen Sie die Website der CYNETART choros Plattform 2022 unter choros.cynetart.org

Der Begriff "kybernetischer Garten" steht f├╝r die Sammlung, Speicherung und ├ťbersetzung von pers├Ânlichen Daten und Umweltdaten. In diesem Prozess ├╝berschneiden sich das Virtuelle und das Physische durch die (Re-)Animation der Daten, wodurch die Grenzen zwischen dem Fiktiven und dem Gegenw├Ąrtigen verwischt werden. Die audiovisuelle, ├Ąsthetische Gestaltung dieses Connex findet ihre Rahmung als "Garten" im Medium der virtuellen Realit├Ąt.

Im kybernetischen Garten soll die k├╝nstlerische Auseinandersetzung mit (digitalen) Bildern des Selbst und der Welt zusammenwachsen und durch "chorische" Praktiken kultiviert werden. The title chorus refers to the communal in choral practices: collectively generating, creating, experiencing. Dezentralisierte R├Ąume und Aktivit├Ąten erm├Âglichen die Beteiligung der ├ľffentlichkeit im Laufe der Zeit und durch verschiedene Formen der Interaktion.

K├╝nstlerische Teilnehmer*innen

Katharina Gro├č, Charles Washington, Minh Duc Nguyen, Nkhensani Mkhari, Alesya Yakubouskaya, Alo├»s Yang, Lisa Hoffmann, Alba T ├ülvarez, Artem Dyadichkin, Vitali Drazdovich, Jaime del Val, ANAKHEMIA, Bubblegum Club, DB Amorin, Maria P├Ątzold.

Programm├╝bersicht

08.ÔÇô30. Oktober 2022

Streaming Together

Online-Videoprogramm mit Arbeiten von ANAKHEMIA, Bubblegum Club, und DB Amorin.

Zugang via CYNETART platform web site choros.cynetart.org

MI, 26. Oktober 2022

BodyNet-Khor├│s - telematic space partner event with Metabody Toulouse / K.Dance

B├╝ro f├╝r Gute Ma├čnahmen

Jaime del Val, Maria P├Ątzold, Alba T. ├ülvarez

27.ÔÇô30. Oktober 2022┬á┬á┬á

CYNETART choros - cybernetic garden A MAZE. / SPACE

online

DO, 27. Oktober 2022, 19 Uhr (MEZ) 

CYNETART choros - cybernetic garden opening - meet & greet

B├╝ro f├╝r Gute Ma├čnahmen + A MAZE. / SPACE

FR, 28. Oktober 2022, 21 Uhr (MEZ)

┬╗Magandzelo┬ź, Performance, gef├╝hrte Meditation mit Nkhensani Mhakari (in English)

B├╝ro f├╝r Gute Ma├čnahmen + A MAZE. / SPACE

SAM 29. Oktober 2022, 21 Uhr (MEZ) 

┬╗Atlas of Rhythms┬ź Live Performance by Katharina Gro├č und Alba T. ├ülvarez

B├╝ro f├╝r Gute Ma├čnahmen + A MAZE. / SPACE

SO 30. Oktober 2022, 18 Uhr (MEZ)

┬╗Atlas of Rhythms┬ź Live Performance by Katharina Gro├č und Alba T. ├ülvarez

B├╝ro f├╝r Gute Ma├čnahmen + A MAZE. / SPACE

Alle Veranstaltungen sind kostenlos zu besuchen.

Technische Anforderungen



Zugang zum A MAZE. / SPACE

Der CYNETART Cybernetic Garden ist ein tempor├Ąres Projekt innerhalb des virtuellen Multi-User-Raums A MAZE. / SPACE. Der Zugriff auf den A MAZE. / SPACE ist jederzeit m├Âglich, erfordert aber eine zus├Ątzliche Installation eines Launchers (verf├╝gbar f├╝r Windows und Mac OS Computer) sowie eine kurze Registrierung im A MAZE. / SPACE. Die Installationsdatei kann hier heruntergeladen werden. Der CYNETART Cybernetic Garden ist w├Ąhrend der Festivalzeit zu sehen.

Sich bewegen im A MAZE. / SPACE

Der A MAZE. / SPACE unterst├╝tzt zwei Arten der Navigation. Der 3D-Raum kann ├╝ber den Bildschirm, die Maus und die Tastatur erkundet werden. Zus├Ątzlich kann der Raum auch in VR mit einem Meta Quest oder HTC Vive betreten werden. Die Navigation mit Maus und Tastatur ist dieselbe wie auf dieser Website. Wenn Sie hier sicher navigieren k├Ânnen, sind Sie bereit, den A MAZE. / RAUM. F├╝r diejenigen, die den Raum in VR betreten, gilt die normale Steuerung der jeweiligen VR-Brille.

Supporters / Partners

CYNETART choros - cybernetic garden ist eine Veranstaltung der Trans-Media-Akademie Hellerau e.V. in Kooperation mit der Plattform A MAZE. und dem Netzwerk Medien Kunst Dresden und wird im Rahmen von "dive in. Programm f├╝r digitale Interaktionen" der Kulturstiftung des Bundes.

Gef├Ârdert durch den Beauftragten der Bundesregierung f├╝r Kultur und Medien (BKM) im Rahmen des Programms NEUSTART KULTUR und durch die Kulturstiftung des Freistaates Sachsen. Dieses Projekt wird aus Steuermitteln auf der Grundlage des vom S├Ąchsischen Landtag beschlossenen Haushalts mitfinanziert.

02_Logoleiste_TMA-Website