CYNETART 2017 - Aurelia 1+Hz / proto viva sonification


Aurelia 1+Hz/proto viva sonification is an interactive performance that explores the phenomena of interspecies communication, environmental sonification and underwater acoustics with jellyfish. Jellyfish are one of the rare organisms that seem perfectly suited for the Anthropocene. The current sixth mass extinction may not apply to them, in fact their numbers are increasing. It is not (yet) known how they communicate. Do they feel vibrations? The gravity receptors of the aurelia aurita (calcium crystals) are the same as in the human inner ear. The performance features live broadcast sound produced by Aurelia aurita (also known as the moon jellyfish). Sound loops with recordings of the jellyfish and sound experiments generated from jellyfish blooms recorded in the sea are mixed together to create a new soundscape score that is compiled into an immersive, sonic and visual experience. The artists see the exploration of interspecies communication as crucial to developing a better understanding of the Earth's environment and restoring a deeper relationship between all life forms.

Public lecture: Presentation of the performance Aurelia 1+Hz / proto viva sonification

On the theme of interspecies communication, jellyfish-human interaction, aquatic ecology.... Artist Robertina ┼áebjani─Ź presents the research and backbone of the Aurelia 1+Hz project, with a special focus on the process of sonification of living systems. Sonification of the environment or sonification of processes is communication and is therefore a step towards understanding communication and coexistence between species.

Video: Janine M├╝ller, Konrad Behr

The A/V performance "Aurelia 1 + Hz/proto viva sonification" and "Public lecture: presentation of the performance Aurelia 1+Hz / proto viva sonification" by Robertina ┼áebjani─Ź + Slavko Glamo─Źanin in the framework of CYNETART 2017 was supported by the SHAPE platform and co-financed by the CREATIVE EUROPE programme of the European Union.



CYNETART 2017 - J├╝rgen Michaelis (JOMOX) in conversation with Ulf Langheinrich (TMA)


JOMOX is cult in the techno and house scene, and J├╝rgen Michaelis is the genius behind the brand. The RESONATOR NEURONIUM is his most personal synthesiser.

"I'm interested in quantum physics, cosmology and system dynamic networks, life itself, i.e. under scientific aspects, but also growth processes and global environmental stuff. I had also sometimes thought about changing industries and getting into renewable energy. And that's how the resonator neuron synthesis then came about, a parallel universe that is actually completely detached. The Resonator Neuronium is an absolutely experimental synthesiser based on the combination of neuronal networks and resonant filters. The appeal lies in the extreme complexity and unpredictability of the sounds. I showed it to people when they were interested and preferred to talk them out of it, but then most of them wanted one."

Video: Janine M├╝ller, Konrad Behr

The concert J├╝rgen Michaelis plays Resonator Neuronium followed by a talk with Ulf Langheinrich as part of CYNETART 2017 was supported by the SHAPE Platform and co-financed by the CREATIVE EUROPE programme of the European Union..



CYNETART 2017 - 24 HOURS




CYNETART 2017 - 24 HOURS


Valentina Cabro invites you to a 24-hour performance.

24 HOURS is a 24-hour interdisciplinary non-stop workshop happening for people of all kinds. Artists from Ukraine, China, Belgium, France, Slovenia, Germany and England have been woven into a Gesamtkunstwerk of participatory art by choreographer and dancer Valentina Cabro during the preparations for this year's CYNETART 2017. This kind of art and its structure comes alive through the interaction of participants and artists.

People with no previous experience, as well as participants with a background in movement, dance, performance and sound art are welcome. Join us in the big hall of the Festpielhaus Hellerau for 24 hours of celebrating life as a laboratory, a big stage and a shared space of learning.

Caroline Beach, Valentina Cabro, Sascha Henkel, Luo Yuebing, Marcello Lussana, Jonas Marx, Lotte Mueller, Mika Oki, Guillaume Pires Parada, Anne Seidel, Charles Washington, v4w.enko and others.

Start Sat 18.11. 2017, 20:00 | End Sun 19.11. 2017, 20:00

CYNETART would like to invite you to spend 24 hours connecting with what we bring with us in the greatest and most unique complexity: our bodies. You will be guided through a journey that will carry you through 24 hours of performance and information. Guided contact improvisations and free jams will accompany you around the clock in this context and bring you closer to different topics.

As the 24-hour network unfolds through time and space, we invite you to improvise and get in touch with the complex sensory network of our own analogue body. Sound space and play space give room for meditation and touch with living and artificial matter, light, sound and effect in a constantly changing space.

CYNETART 2017 - Aurelia 1+Hz / proto viva sonification


Aurelia 1+Hz/proto viva sonification ist eine interaktive Performance, die die Ph√§nomene der Kommunikation zwischen den Spezies, der Sonifizierung der Umwelt und der Unterwasserakustik mit Quallen untersucht. Quallen geh√∂ren zu den seltenen Organismen, die f√ľr das Anthropoz√§n perfekt geeignet erscheinen. Das gegenw√§rtige sechste Massensterben trifft m√∂glicherweise nicht auf sie zu, in der Tat nehmen ihre Zahlen zu. Es ist (noch) nicht bekannt, wie sie kommunizieren. F√ľhlen sie Vibrationen? Die Schwerkraftrezeptoren der Aurelia aurita (Kalziumkristalle) sind die gleichen wie im menschlichen Innenohr. Die Performance zeichnet sich durch live √ľbertragenen Ton aus, der von Aurelia aurita (auch als Mondqualle bekannt) erzeugt wird. Soundloops mit Aufnahmen der Quallen und Klangexperimente, die aus den im Meer aufgezeichneten Quallenbl√ľten generiert wurden, werden zu einer neuen Klanglandschaftspartitur vermischt, die zu einem immersiven, klanglichen und visuellen Erlebnis zusammengestellt wird. Die K√ľnstlerinnen und K√ľnstler betrachten die Erforschung der Kommunikation zwischen den Spezies als entscheidend, um ein besseres Verst√§ndnis f√ľr die Umwelt der Erde zu entwickeln und eine tiefere Beziehung zwischen allen Lebensformen wiederherzustellen.

√Ėffentlicher Vortrag: Vorstellung der Performance Aurelia 1+Hz / proto viva sonification

Zum Thema der Interspezies-Kommunikation, der Quallen-Mensch-Interaktion, Wasser√∂kologie... Die K√ľnstlerin Robertina ҆ebjanińć stellt die Forschung und das R√ľckgrat des Projektes Aurelia 1+Hz vor, mit besonderem Fokus auf den Prozess der Sonifizierung lebender Systeme. Die Sonifizierung der Umwelt oder die Sonifizierung von Prozessen ist Kommunikation und ist daher ein Schritt zum Verst√§ndnis der Kommunikation und des Zusammenlebens zwischen den Spezies.

Video: Janine M√ľller, Konrad Behr

Die A/V Performance ¬ĽAurelia 1 + Hz/proto viva sonification¬ę und ¬ĽPublic lecture: presentation of the performance Aurelia 1+Hz / proto viva sonification¬ę von Robertina SŐĆebjanicŐĆ + Slavko GlamocŐĆanin im Rahmen der CYNETART 2017 wurde unterst√ľtzt durch die SHAPE Plattform und ko-finanziert durch das Programm KREATIVES EUROPA der Europ√§ischen Union.



CYNETART 2017 - J√ľrgen Michaelis (JOMOX) im Gespr√§ch mit Ulf Langheinrich (TMA)


JOMOX ist Kult in der Techno und House Szene, und J√ľrgen Michaelis ist das Genie hinter der Marke. Das RESONATOR NEURONIUM ist sein pers√∂nlichster Synthesizer.

"Ich interessiere mich f√ľr Quantenphysik, Kosmologie und systemdynamische Netze, Leben an sich, also unter wissenschaftlichen Aspekten, aber auch Wachstumsprozesse und globale Umweltsachen. Ich hatte auch schon manchmal √ľberlegt, ob ich nicht die Branche wechseln und in erneuerbare Energien einsteigen sollte. Und so ist die resonante Neuronen-Synthese dann entstanden, ein eigentlich v√∂llig abgel√∂stes Parallel-Universum. Das Resonator Neuronium ist ein absolut experimenteller Synthesizer auf der Grundlage der Verbindung neuronaler Netze und resonanter Filter. Der Reiz liegt in der extremen Komplexit√§t und der Unvorhersehbarkeit der Kl√§nge. Ich habe es den Leuten bei Interesse gezeigt und lieber ausgeredet, aber die meisten wollten dann doch einen haben."

Video: Janine M√ľller, Konrad Behr

Das Konzert J√ľrgen Michaelis spielt Resonator Neuronium mit anschliessendem Gespr√§ch mit Ulf Langheinrich im Rahmen der CYNETART 2017 wurde unterst√ľtzt durch die SHAPE Plattform und ko-finanziert durch das Programm KREATIVES EUROPA der Europ√§ischen Union.



CYNETART 2017 - 24 HOURS




CYNETART 2017 - 24 HOURS


Valentina Cabro lädt zur 24-Stunden Performance ein.

24 HOURS ist ein 24-st√ľndiges, interdisziplin√§res Nonstop Workshop-Happening f√ľr Menschen aller Art. K√ľnstlerInnen aus der Ukraine, China, Belgien, Frankreich, Slowenien, Deutschland und England wurden w√§hrend der Vorbereitungen f√ľr die diesj√§hrige CYNETART 2017 von der Choreografin und T√§nzerin Valentina Cabro in ein Gesamtkunstwerk partizipativer Kunst geflochten. Lebendig wird diese Art der Kunst und ihre Struktur durch das Zusammenspiel von TeilnehmerInnen und K√ľnstlerInnen.

Menschen ohne Vorkenntnisse, als auch TeilnehmerInnen, die aus der Bewegung, dem Tanz, der Performance und Klangkunst kommen, sind herzlich willkommen. Feiert mit uns im gro√üen Saal des Festpielhauses Hellerau 24 Stunden lang das Leben als ein Labor, eine gro√üe B√ľhne und einen gemeinsamen Raum des Lernens.

Caroline Beach, Valentina Cabro, Sascha Henkel, Luo Yuebing, Marcello Lussana, Jonas Marx, Lotte Mueller, Mika Oki, Guillaume Pires Parada, Anne Seidel, Charles Washington, v4w.enko u.a.

Anfang Sa 18.11. 2017, 20:00 Uhr | Ende So 19.11. 2017, 20:00 Uhr

Die CYNETART m√∂chte Dich einladen, 24 Stunden lang in Verbindung zu gehen mit dem, was wir an gr√∂sster und einzigartiger Komplexit√§t mit uns bringen: unseren K√∂rper. Du wirst durch eine Reise gef√ľhrt, die Dich durch 24 Stunden Performance und Information tr√§gt. Angeleitete Contactimprovisationen und freie Jams werden Dich rund um die Uhr in diesem Kontext begleiten und unterschiedlichen Themen n√§herbringen.

W√§hrend sich das 24-st√ľndige Netzwerk durch Zeit und Raum entfaltet, laden wir Dich ein zu Improvisieren und mit dem komplex-sinnlichen Netzwerk unseres eigenen analogen K√∂rpers in Kontakt zu gehen. Schallraum und Spielort geben Raum f√ľr Meditation und Ber√ľhrung mit lebendiger und k√ľnstlicher Materie, Licht, Klang und Effekt in einem sich stetig ver√§ndernden Raum.