award winners CYNETART competition 2012

From over 350 received submissions the international judging panel has chosen this years prize winners:

I. The »Förderpreis der sächsischen Kunstministerin« goes to the artificial work »Rotes Rauschen« by Kerstin Ergenzinger to support further legislating of the artist in the fields of media art and media research.

II. The »Artist-in-Residence-Stipendium der sächsischen Kunstministerin« 2013, awarded in cooperation with the Office of Cultural and Historic Preservation, City of Dresden, donated with 10.200 EUR to Dresden based artist Sebastian Piatza.

III. Slovenian artist Maja Smrekar will be awarded this years 1st CYNETART-Award, in cooperation with 5.000 EUR by HELLERAU – European Center of the Arts Dresden, for her project »Hu.M.C.C. - Human Molecular Colonization Capacity«.

IV. The 2nd CYNETART-Award, donated with 5.000 EUR by Ostsächsische Sparkasse Dresden, will be given to artist duo Nika Oblak & Primož Novak from Lubljana for their work »Sisyphus Actions«

V. The 3rd CYNETART-Award, donated with 5.000 EUR by T-Systems Multimedia Solutions GmbH, goes to Brazilian artist Ricardo O'Nascimento for his work »E-ansã«.

Winners of this years CYNETART-Competition will be awarded with a total prize money of 35.200 EUR at the opening ceremony of the CYNETART-Festival on November 15th 2012, 8 pm at Festspielhaus Hellerau, Dresden.

You can see the awarded works during CYNETART 2012 exhibition, except SMSlingshot, which can be seen November 9th at The Spot in Dresden Neustadt and November 15th at Festspielhaus Hellerau

Tags: ,