c h o r o s Logo weiß - von einem MIttelpunkt wegfĂŒhrende Striche

C H O R O S


»c h o r o s - How to create a social technology of belonging«.

The artistic project development of the Trans-Media-Akademie Hellerau e.V. and the collective neue raeume; from Dresden asks the question how a social technology of belonging can be developed in the medium of translocal Virtual Reality (VR).

This question has particular implications for the sociocultural level of project realization. Taking into account performative action and virtual encounter, the project will be realized through local workshops and hackathons IRL, as well as flanked by a forum and online communication of media-artistic VR research. For it is precisely the activation and involvement of citizens, non-professionals and students online as well as offline already in the realization process that promotes and demands a rethinking of digital-social and aesthetic human-machine relations.

We would like to use the digital sphere of VR to explore the embodiment dimensions of VR in media art together with the participants of the hackathons and workshops in experimental ways. The enabling spaces with VR that emerge with a bottom-up principle are intended to catalyze the feeling of »being in the world« and thus sensitize self-perception and the perception of others. Through active digital co-creation and synesthetic experience, participants can question and re-explore their own habitual perceptions and assumptions about being in the (digital) world.

Sub-projects will take place until the end of December 2021 as follows:

c h o r o s - VR PLAYbour - September 28-October 6, 2021.

c h o r o s - cybernetic garden - October 12 to 17, 2021

c h o r o s - Metaformance Workshop - November 23 to 27, 2021

Primarily, however, we are not interested in making music together, but in applying collective methods and practices in the conceptualization, design, and implementation of artistically exploratory projects with a focus on interconnecting experiences of bodily presence and interspecific (interspecies) interactions in and with translocal, media environments.

For the continuation of this theme within CYNETART, TMA Hellerau cooperates with the collective neue raeume; and the partners of the Metabody network. Inspired by the Khorós concept and project of Jaime del Val - https://metabody.eu/khoros/ - from 2021 on, the activities of the TMA Hellerau will be under the guiding principle c h o r o s . Associated with this is the mediation and practice of a wide variety of physical performance and improvisation methods by artists and experts (including Katharina Groß, Charles Washington) in and on individual prototypical media environments. As a first impact, in November 2021 Jaime del Val will facilitate a metaformance workshop for non-reductive practices and techniques of movement, perception and relationship using the Khorós concept as an example.

c h o r o s Logo wei√ü - von einem MIttelpunkt wegf√ľhrende Striche

C H O R O S


¬Ľc h o r o s ‚Äď How to create a social technology of belonging¬ę

Die k√ľnstlerische Projektentwicklung der Trans-Media-Akademie Hellerau e.V. und des Kollektivs neue raeume; aus Dresden stellt sich die Frage, wie eine soziale Technologie der Zugeh√∂rigkeit ortsunabh√§ngig im Medium der Virtual Reality (VR) entwickelt werden kann.

Diese Fragestellung hat besondere Auswirkungen auf die soziokulturelle Ebene der Projektrealisierung. Unter Ber√ľcksichtigung performativer Aktion und virtueller Begegnung soll das Projekt durch lokale Workshops und Hackathons IRL realisiert sowie von einem Forum und online Kommunikation der medienk√ľnstlerischen VR-Forschung flankiert werden. Denn gerade die Aktivierung und Einbindung von B√ľrger*innen, Laien und Studierenden online wie offline bereits im Realisierungsprozess f√∂rdert und fordert ein Neudenken von digital-gesellschaftlichen und √§sthetischen Mensch-Maschine-Relationen.

Wir m√∂chten die digitale Sph√§re von VR nutzen, um gemeinsam mit den Teilnehmenden der Hackathons und Workshops im experimentellen Spiel die Verk√∂rperungsdimensionen von VR medienk√ľnstlerisch zu erforschen. Die mit Bottom-Up-Prinzip entstehenden Erm√∂glichungsr√§ume mit VR sollen das Gef√ľhl des ¬ĽIn-der-Welt-Seins¬ę katalysieren und somit f√ľr die Selbst- und Fremdwahrnehmung sensibilisieren. Durch das aktive digitale Mitgestalten und syn√§sthetische Erleben k√∂nnen Teilnehmende ihre eigene gewohnheitsm√§√üige Wahrnehmung und Annahmen √ľber das Sein in der (digitalen) Welt in Frage stellen und neu ausloten.

Teilprojekte werden bis Ende Dezember 2021 wie folgt stattfinden:

c h o r o s - VR PLAYbour - 28. September bis 6.Oktober 2021

c h o r o s - Cybernetic Garden - 12. bis 17. Oktober 2021

c h o r o s - Metaformance Workshop - 22. bis 27. November 2021

Prim√§r geht es uns jedoch nicht um das gemeinsame Musizieren, sondern um die Anwendung von kollektiven Methoden und Praktiken in der Konzeptionierung, dem Design und der Umsetzung von k√ľnstlerisch forschenden Projekten mit dem Fokus auf der Vernetzung von Erfahrungen leibhaftiger Anwesenheit und interspezifischen (zwischenartlichen) Wechselwirkungen in und mit translokalen, medialen Umgebungen.

F√ľr die Fortf√ľhrung dieses Themas innerhalb der CYNETART kooperiert die TMA Hellerau mit dem Kollektiv neue raeume; und den Partnern des Metabody-Netzwerkes. Inspiriert durch das Khor√≥s-Konzept und -Projekt von Jaime del Val - https://metabody.eu/khoros/ - stehen ab 2021 die Aktivit√§ten der TMA Hellerau unter dem Leitbild c h o r o s. Damit verbunden ist das Vermitteln und Anwenden verschiedenster k√∂rperlicher Performance und Improvisationsmethoden von K√ľnstler*innen und Expert*innen (u.A. Katharina Gro√ü, Charles Washington) in und an einzelnen prototypischen medialen Anwendungen. Als erster Aufschlag wird im November 2021 Jaime del Val einen Metaformance-Workshop f√ľr nicht-reduktive Praktiken und Techniken der Bewegung, Wahrnehmung und Beziehung am Beispiel des Khor√≥s-Konzeptes vermitteln.