ImproWinter 09 from february 9th – 13th

Workshop “Tanz und Technologie | Body and Technology” Katharina Christl in collaboration with the Trans-Media-Akademie Hellerau (TMA) within the framework of the ImproWinter 09 at the Palucca school Dresden, 9 to 13 Februar 2009.

Registration for the movement course in interactive sound-image spaces: an especially developed Camera Motion Sensing system enables direct links between physical movement and virtual environments. In collaboration with the media artists Matthias HĂ€rtig and Jacob Korn, dancers/ performers can discover and control their own individual sound and image environment in real time. The unique software Kalypso by Frieder Weiß and the long-term project developments of the TMA, facilitate dance improvisation as movement research in virtual environments and surprising approaches to physical self-perception.

From the 9th to the 13th February 2009 Tanzplan Dresden‘s third ImproWinter will take place at the Palucca Schule. The programme offers 14 courses, each with a different aspect and techniques of dance improvisation. Aaron S. Watkin and Katharina Christl will stand for a special Dresden focus.



Tags:

ImproWinter 09 vom 9. bis 13. Februar

Workshop ¬ĽTanz und Technologie | Body & Technology¬ę Katharina Christl in Zusammenarbeit mit der Trans-Media-Akademie Hellerau (TMA) im Rahmen des ImproWinter 09 an der Palucca Schule Dresden, 9. bis 13. Februar 2009

Anmeldung zum Bewegungskurs in interaktiven Bild-Klang-R√§umen: ein speziell entwickeltes Camera Motion Sensing System erm√∂glicht unmittelbare Verkn√ľpfungen zwischen der k√∂rperlichen Bewegungsdynamik und virtuellen Umgebungen. In Zusammenarbeit mit den Medienk√ľnstlern Matthias H√§rtig und Jacob Korn erkunden und steuern die T√§nzer/ Performer durch ihre Bewegungen eine individuelle Klang- und Bildumgebung in Echtzeit. Die Software Kalypso von Frieder Wei√ü und die Projektentwicklungen der TMA erm√∂glichen damit Tanzimprovisation als Bewegungsforschung in virtuellen Umgebungen und √ľberraschende Zug√§nge zum eigenen K√∂rper-Selbst-Bild.

Vom 09. bis 13. Februar 2009 findet der dritte ImproWinter von Tanzplan Dresden an der Palucca-Schule statt. In insgesamt 14 Kursen werden unterschiedliche Aspekte und Techniken t√§nzerischer Improvisation geboten. F√ľr den speziell Dresdner Akzent sorgen diesmal Aaron S. Watkin und Katharina Christl.




Tags: